Academy Committee

Levenshulme High School’s Academy Committee is represented by numerous members of the community. Governors are an important part of our school community and provide essential critical support.

They are responsible for raising standards through guidance and provide strategic direction. Governors are an important part of our school community, and provide essential critical support to the school.

Academy Committee

Name Title Governor Type Appointed Office Ends Business and Pecuniary Interests
Emma Antrobus Chair of Governors Parent 28/09/22 27/09/26 Kingsway Community Education Trust – member since 2005
Neil Johnson Co-Headteacher Staff
Donna Johnson Co-Headteacher Staff
Elizabeth Sara Community 28/09/22 27/09/26 No relevant interest’s to declare
Dina Suthar Staff 10/02/21 09/02/25 No relevant interest’s to declare
Joanna Tomson Staff 01/02/23 31/01/27 No relevant interest’s to declare
Mary Daly Community 28/09/20 27/09/24 No relevant interest’s to declare
Joe MacLeod-Iredale Parent 18/07/22 17/07/26 No relevant interest’s to declare
Umran Ali Parent 18/07/22 17/07/26 No relevant interest’s to declare
Victor Vilsan Community 10/05/23 09/05/27 No relevant interest’s to declare
Dzidra Noor LA Governor 05/07/23 04/07/27 No relevant interest’s to declare
Adeel Mirza Community 18/07/22 24/04/23 (date stepped down)
Karen Wright Community 18/10/20 17/10/22 (date stepped down)
Samina Satwilkar Parent 12/06/19 23/11/22 (date stepped down)

Academy Committee Meeting Documents and Minutes

In accordance with the Academy Trust Handbook, Greater Manchester Education Trust will make available for public inspection:

  • The agenda for every meeting of the academy committee and sub-committees
  • The approved minutes of each meeting
  • Any report, document or other paper considered at each meeting

For further information, please contact Greater Manchester Education Trust.

Committee Attendance at Meetings

Contact the Chair of Governors

If parents / carers wish to contact school governors, please route any enquiry or written correspondence (addressed private and confidential) to Emma Antrobus, Chair of Governors, via the school. Alternatively, email Mrs Gallagher (Acting Head’s PA):

Quality Marks, Awards & Affiliations

We strive for excellence and are very proud of our achievements and affiliations.

If you believe something is missing or should be removed from the list below, please let us know.

Cyber Essentials Certificate logo Eco-schools logo Real World Learning Awards Winner 2021 logo Confederation of School Trusts logo Eco-Schools Bronze Award 2020 logo Leading Parent Partnership Award logo Stonewall School Champions logo The Quality in Careers Standard logo Educate and Celebrate logo Manchester United Foundation logo Schoolastic logo The Schools Cooperative Society logo Values-based Education logo GCSEPod logo SSAT Educational Outcomes Awards 2016 logo Music Mark School 2020-21